The Railways of Telford

Site contents © Richard Foxcroft 1996-2000

Lightmoor Junction to Ketley Junction

Great Western Railway

This line came from Craven Arms, between Ludlow and Church Stretton (Malcolm Saville's Witchend), via Much Wenlock to Buildwas Junction Station where it merged briefly with the Severn Valley Line. Then it branched north, the piece between Buildwas and Lightmoor Junctions being still in use (see here), with stations at Doseley, Horsehay, Lawley, Newdale and Ketley, before joining the Birmingham - Shrewsbury line at Ketley Junction, east of Wellington.

Top of page
Next page
Contents page

Exploring Telford